Kharma - A World Of Our Own Blue w/ Red & Black Splatter Vinyl
Kharma - A World Of Our Own Blue w/ Red & Black Splatter Vinyl

Kharma - A World Of Our Own Blue w/ Red & Black Splatter Vinyl

Regular price $25.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
22 in stock

Release Date: April 12, 2024

Formed in 2015, Chicago hardcore band Kharma pack a pummeling, rhythmic style made to get you moving. The four-piece band is directly influenced by their city, from the forebears of their scene to the daily circumstances that inform their lyrics and unrelenting aggression. On the upcoming full-length album, A World Of Our Own, due out in 2024 on Flatspot Records, Kharma is taking the listener through the ebb and flow of life.

The band gave the first glimpse into their world on 2016’s self-released EP, Survival, followed up by 2018’s Moment of Violence EP, leading to their 2020 EP, Most Dangerous Game, out through Flatspot Records. On each release, Kharma has delivered uncompromising, reality-driven hardore and A World Of Our Own expands on that vision. Working with Jon Markson at The Animal Farm (Regulate, Jivebomb), the band set out to record their most personal and colossal material yet. Lyrical topics range from finding community to experiencing oppression to coping with everyday emotions.

Vocalist Jordan Moten expands:

“The overall theme of this record sort of stems from the title track. In every song I dive into a lot of issues whether it be personal or issues with the world at large. The title track is a love letter to Chicago Hardcore but more broadly to hardcore itself. The ‘real world’ is full of so much pain and hate that we can't control but within the hardcore community we can. We can use this outlet to improve ourselves, eachother, and eventually the world around us. So that's where ‘A World Of Our Own’ came from. The idea that hardcore is a little world that we can escape to while building ourselves up to live in a world where we can thrive even through the struggles of everyday real life.”

Through the vital sentiments A World Of Our Own comes an intense sonic execution. Pulverizing riffs from guitarists Andrew Perez and Brian Pilla meet Bryce Tollner’s menacing drumming, creating shifts between a metallic and bounce driven sound. The dynamic of Moten’s high-pitched shout and the band’s deeper gang vocals adds an extra layer of depth to the eleven mosh-ready songs.

With a no-frills attitude and fervid live performances, Kharma is eager to share these songs in a live setting where they feel most at home. Having toured across the US and Europe, Kharma has been able to share the stage with Knocked Loose, Speed, Zulu, Bulldoze, and Terror to name a few. With a new record on the horizon, expect Kharma to make 2024 their year, bringing their heavy Chicago style and attitude everywhere they go.


  1. By Any Means 
  2. Changes 
  3. Living In Vain 
  4. Clip Your Wings 
  5. Envious 
  6. Still Seeing Red 
  7. Penance 
  8. Comfort 
  9. A World Of Our Own 
  10. Only The Hard Way 
  11. Necessary… 

Pressing info:

1078 - Ultra Clear w/ Purple Splatter
510 - Gold Nugget
314 - Half White / Half Baby Blue
159 - Blue w/ Red & Black Splatter (Flatspot Exclusive)

In stock and ready to ship!

Items typically ship in 5-7 business days.

You will receive tracking information as soon as your order is shipped. 

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!